Board of directors

Jonathan Akehurst, Chief Executive Officer

Jonathan Akehurst has over 25 years of experience in the healthcare and pharmaceutical industries. He has held a number of senior management positions in sales, marketing and business development, leading to rapid revenue growth. Prior to joining ArraVasc, Jonathan was Commercial Manager at ClearStream Technologies, where he built up an extensive network of distributors and strategic partners across key global markets.

Andy Jones, Non-Executive Director

Andy was previously the CEO at ClearStream Technologies and led the growth of the business and its successful sale to CR Bard in 2011. He has extensive experience in design, operations & business development in coronary and peripheral vascular markets.

Debbie Rennick, ACT Venture Capital

Debbie Rennick is a Director of ACT Venture Capital and has been active in corporate finance and venture capital investing for 20 years. Her investment focus is on software, healthcare, media and other technology-enabled businesses. Prior to joining ACT, she spent 5 years with KPMG Corporate Finance specialising in strategic corporate advice, fund-raisings and M&A transactions. Ms. Rennick graduated from University College Dublin (UCD) with a degree in Civil Law. She also holds a Diploma in Professional Accounting and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland.

Bernie Lyons, Non-Executive Director

Bernie Lyons has 30 years+ of experience in medical devices. Following an extensive & senior career at Boston Scientific, Bernie has held the post of President & CEO at CardioClasp Inc, Vasca Inc & Direct Flow Medical Inc. Mr Lyons holds a PhD in Cancer Biology from Stanford University School of Medicine